Album Review: Miracle Mile by Starfucker

The long anticipated album “Miracle Mile” was released on February 19th, 2013 and is all the hype. The Indie Pop band Starfucker is from Portland, Oregon and consists of Joshua Hodges (vocals, keyboards, guitar, drums), Shawn Glassford  (bass, keyboards, drums), Keil Corcoran (drums, keyboards, vocals) and Patrick Morris (guitar keyboard, vocals). The band’s goal of their music is described  as “dance music that you can actually listen to, that’s good pop songs, but also you can dance to it.” A random fact none of you may know is that their name “Starfucker” came from the curiosity of seeing how far they could get “with a stupid name like that.” This album has brilliant beats that will keep you listening for hours. A favorite on “Miracle Mile” is “Atlantis”. This song has a more upbeat tone with smooth vocals. This 15 track record will leave you with their alt-indie melodies and complex synth work on repeat. Check out “Atlantis” below!



Download Album!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s